Merchandise

Paid Subscribers get free stuff!

If you’re a Paid Subscriber in the U.K. I’ll send you a copy of Burning Issue Magazine when you’ve completed three months of payments (paid 3 x £10), or if you pay annually I’ll send it to you as soon as you subscribe (and have given me your postal address).

If you’re a paid subscriber outside the U.K. I’ll send you a copy of Burning Issue Magazine when you’ve completed four months of payments (paid 4 x £10), or if you pay annually I’ll send it to you as soon as you subscribe (and have given me your postal address).

Founding Subscribers get EVEN MORE free stuff!

If you’re a Founding Subscriber in the U.K. I’ll send you a copy of Burning Issue Magazine, a CoB Tee and The Money Burner’s Manual (signed and with a Holy Ash thumbprint!) as soon as you subscribe (and have given me your postal address and any special instructions).

If you’re a Founding Subscriber outside the U.K. then I’m sorry but due to postage costs I can only send you a copy of Burning Issue Magazine. If you are desperate for you Merch (and who wouldn’t be - it’s awesome!) then if you could see your way to bunging me an extra £20 after you’ve subscribed ( > Paypal to MoneyBurningGuy < ) I’ll get your CoB Tee and signed book in the mail asap.

I’ve paid. How do I get my Merch?

Head over to this post (which can only be seen by Paid & Founding Subscribers) for my email address. And then just email me your details.

Once we’ve got the churchofburn.org website fully operational everything will be a little more automated & streamlined.

So tell me about the Merch!!!

Certainly.

I’ve always been super-keen on creating CoB Merch. I like Merch. I like designing it and selling it. Plus, I think its important for CoB. It makes it possible (in theory, at least) for us to earn a bit of extra cash at our events and online. And - as rock bands have long understood - people wearing a Tee or buying a poster with your logo, your images, your slogans etc is a powerful way of marketing yourself to the world.

Some friends have argued that Merch don’t fit a Church. My view though (and this is influenced perhaps by the fact CoB has so far depended on my meagre resources) is that what is truly and deeply sacred is the Ritual itself. I love our logo and our tagline and all the rest of it. But everything is there to serve the Ritual. When you’re in a position of privilege it’s very easy decry the commercial - to look down on those who have to hustle to survive. From down here at the bottom though, I think its much easier to get things in proper perspective…

…Oh wait… you mean tell me about the actual Merch. Like with pictures and that. Sorry. Here you go…

Burning Issue

I’m so proud of this beast. Don’t be thinking coz you’re getting it for free it’s some slim, cheap paper, flung together, junk mag. Burning Issue is 164 glossy pages of the finest money burning propaganda ever published. It’s made its way into the Library of the British Museum and in 2020 was featured alongside work by artists such as Goldin+Senneby at Biennale de l’image Possible, Belgium. There were dozens of talented contributors involved. The project was put together and led by myself and Jonathan Greet.

Here’s the cover…

Burning Issue Volume One SUPER DELUXE Special Edition 2018/19

Here’s a Promo Video…

Here’s a nice review by Chaos Magician Dave Lee.

There’s too many contributor to list here. But let me pick out

because he has a wonderful Substack here called Altered States of Monetary Consciousness. Brett wrote a piece called ‘How to Burn Digital Money’. If you’re interested in issues around Cashlessness, CBDCs and Digital Money generally (and quite frankly you should be) then you should get your hands on this.

The Art is stunning. Includes work by Mark Wagner, CK Wilde, Justine Smith and an original commissioned piece by Pete Loveday.

And if that’s not enough you, how about a FREE £23 note?

A £23 note featuring Sex Worker and Campaigner Laura Lee (1973=2018) and The Urban Shaman of Crossbones Graveyard the Great John Crow.

The Money Burner’s Manual

I wrote The Money Burner’s Manual in the three months between my first ever Money Burning Ritual involving a second person - Angela in the Overhall Grove Burn - on 23rd August 2015. And the first ever mass Money Burning Ritual at the Cube Cinema, Bristol U.K. on 22nd November 2015. I was first contacted by the Cube on the morning of the 24th of August 2015.

There were 23 copies of the ring-bound first edition of The Money Burner’s Manual handed out at the founding ritual of CoB at the Cube. I only know where one of those is right now (sat a foot away from my head as I type this).

On the 23rd of November 2016 I released the hardback version of the 2nd Edition. I’ve got four of those left (two proof copies and two final copies). I’m keeping them.

On the 23rd of November 2018 I released the softback version of the 2nd Edition. This is what you’ll be getting. It’s A5 size and 164 pages with a couple of colour plates at the start and finish.

CoB Tees

Our Tees are High Quality garments. We usually sell them for £30+. We have quite range of different designs but these three are our latest.

Apologies for the standard of photos on these. Not up to our usual standards. The middle black one is a men’s crew Tee with a flock logo. The white one on the left is ladies’ muscle sleeve with a reflective logo. The black one on the right is a ladies' cold shoulder Tee with a black reflective logo. I have these tees in all the sizes.

Alternatively, you could wait until the website is ready for better photos of these and to see our other Tees. Here’s a teaser of our others. Better photos I’m sure you’ll agree!